Communities Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Tuesday 16 May 2023

Minutes

Attendance

Committee Members

Councillor Jeff Clarke (Chair)
Councillor Jonathan Chilvers (Vice-Chair)
Councillor Sarah Feeney
Councillor Jenny Fradgley
Councillor Dave Humphreys
Councillor Bhagwant Singh Pandher
Councillor Daren Pemberton
Councillor Andrew Wright

1. General

(1) Apologies

Apologies were received from Councillor Pete Gilbert and Councillor Mejar Singh.

(2) Disclosures of Pecuniary and Non-Pecuniary Interests None.

2. Appointment of Chair

Councillor Bhagwant Pandher proposed that Councillor Jeff Clarke be Chair of the committee for the municipal year.

This was seconded by Councillor Andy Wright.

Resolved

That Councillor Jeff Clarke be Chair of the Communities Overview and Scrutiny Committee for the municipal year.

3. Appointment of Vice-Chair

Councillor Jeff Clarke proposed that Councillor Jonathan Chilvers be Vice-Chair of the committee for the municipal year.

This was seconded by Councillor David Humphreys.